August Favourites| Beauty and random

 

 

imageso it’s the first of September and I thought It would be a good idea to do an august favourites. I have been loving so many products this august.

            Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo.                                  I only bought this product about two weeks ago and I have to say I immediately fell in love with it. I have heard so much about the Aussie products I just had to try one out especially since I wasn’t having any luck with any of the dry shampoo products I was using. It does exactly what it says on the product. “Mega Instant” I chose the one for normal to greasy and I honestly can’t fault it. The instructions are so easy to follow. The only downfall is that the packaging isn’t that attractive and eye catching. If someone hadn’t told me about it I probably wouldn’t have picked it up. But I would defiantly recommend it.

                     Formula Daily Care

The next product I chose is a makeup remover. It’s Marks and Spencer’s brand. And I’ve been using it for a few weeks now. I’ve noticed a huge difference in my skin since I started. I bought the normal/Dry skin. My skin was never really bad and I was very lucky to not suffer from bad ackney so I’m not sure how this product would react to that skin type. But after I used it, it immediately made my skin soft and fresh. Especially since I do wear make up a lot.

Lush Face Mask|Love Lettuce.                     I am apsolitely in love with this product. I immediately feel a difference once I take it off. It smells like mint which also leaves you feeling fresh. It’s so easy to apply and take off. It says on the packaging to leave it on for 10 minutes, I just leave it on for 15 to get the full effect. I would normally use it twice a week and it would last for 2-3 weeks. It’s also super affordable. I love using lush products because I know I’m getting all fresh, healthy ingredients.

                  Mac lipstick|pink plaid.                       I am obsessed with lipsticks, I think I have every colour you can think of. I just think they brighten up your whole outfit. I got this lipstick as a birthday present a few months ago. It’s a matte lipstick, which is what I love about it. The colours a nude/pink. It goes with pretty much every outfit I wear and comes with me everywhere.  It  lasts all day, which obviously Is a bonus. It’s defiantly one of my favourite lipsticks at the moment.

                      Ed Sheeran|Plus                                 I am without a doubt a huge Ed Sheeran fan. And have been listening to his album none stop. I love the way the album has a coloured theme. I love pretty much every song on it except for ‘The Man’ it’s the only song I just have no interest in listening to. After his first         Album was a huge success, I wasn’t sure if I would like the second. But of course he pulled it out of the bag again. I think the album has something for everyone.

          Rimmel London stay matte  primer

This product is super affordable and in my opinion just as good as the expensive ones. Why spend so much money when you can have this? As I said it’s at matte primer so it leaves a perfect matte finish, I do apply foundation over it but you can just use primer it’s completely optional. If your the type of person who loves a due finish then this product is definatly not for you. It would work perfect for autum/winter.

These are just a few of my august favourites, I thought it would be a nice way to starts blogging.

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

