Back to school| Make up and Hair

image image

 

So as like me, everyone’s starting to go back to school. Which means only one thing, early mornings and loong days. It’s important to have a quick and easy look to just throw together in the morning to have you set for the day. I always find when I feel good about myself the day goes alot faster and I enjoy it a lot more. So I thought I would share my day to day look for going to school. It’s pretty plain, and definatly achievable by everyone.

make-up:

i start out with a primer to go under my foundation. This controls the shine on my skin for the whole day. I would definatly  recommend it for people with oily skin however it does suit all skin types (I have normal to dry)  I use RIMMEL LONDON STAY MATTE PRIMER. I just run this all over my face.

I then get a CLEAN flat surface, and pour out a small bit of foundation but enough to cover your face, I then got my real techniques stippling , brush and dabbed it all over my face, I then blend it in evenly (don’t forget to blend under your chin and around your hairline) The foundation I use is MAC STUDIO FIX FLUID in the colour NC15.

I then move onto my conceiler. The conceiler I use is COLLECTION in the shade FAIR 1. I put  some under each of my eyes. And dab very lightly  with my middle finger to even it out with my foundation. Don’t rub too hard around your eyes has it is a sensitive area and you can cause wrinkles in the future.

Moving on to powder. MAYBELLINE NEW YORK NEW MATTE MAKER. In the colour CASSIC IVORY. I get my powder brush (Marks and Spencer brand) and just dab it all over my face. Don’t drag the brush as you can move your foundation if it has not set yet.

On my eyes I just use the URBAN DECAY NAKED 2 PALLET and the shade FOXY. With my blending brush (RUBY) I just blend it to match my foundation colour.

i use the same pallet for my eyebrows. I use the shade TEASE with a small eye brush (bought it off amazon a few months ago, no brand name)   I just fill in my eyebrows to match each other.

Finally for my lashes I use RIMMEL LONDON SCANDALEYES MASCARA. To make my eyes look more bright and awake.

 

FINALLY: I just tie my hair up into a high ponytail and curl the very ends with my BABYISS WAND. I find when I have my hair in a high ponytail it really defines my face and  it doesn’t get in the way throughout my day.

 

So that’s how I do my day to day hair and make up for school. It’s quick and easy and only takes 10 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

