January Favourites 2014

image

I may be a bit early for this post but I just couldn’t wait to share what I’ve been loving this month.

Girl Online:                                                                                                                                      image      image

I was so excited when Zoe (Zoella) announced she was writing a book. I got the book Girl Online for Christmas but didn’t get the time to read it until the new year. If I’m being honest I just wanted the book because Zoe had written it, I thought it would be more of a story for 12-13 year olds, but Oh my God was I wrong. It caught my attention Immediatlely. I never read books but I got so excited for this one. The plot is so captivating and the twist at the end was so unexpected. I got to the beginning of the plot twist and didn’t stop reading it until I was finished.                                                                                           image

I am so proud of Zoe for everything she has achieved and can’t wait for what she brings in 2015.

Rimmel London 107:                                                                                                                    image   image

When I was in town a few weeks ago I was just in that mood to buy new makeup and was wrecking my brain to find something I hadn’t already had and I came across Rimmel London 107. I’ve heard so much about this lipstick and had never tried it and now I don’t know why I never did. Its such a beautiful colour. perfect for a night out and even throughout the day. It lasts forever and I never have to worry about topping it up.I can’t recommend this enough. Its official, I’m in love.

Sleek Contour Kit:                                                                                                                         image    image

I have been loving the contouring kit this month. Sleek is such an amazing brand. It comes with the dark contouring shade, A highlighter and a blusher. I don’t use the blusher that much but the other two are amazing. It perfectly defines your face and is so easy to apply and blend out. I paid 12 euro for it and it was definitely worth the money.

Technique Nailvarnish:                                                                                                              image

Last month I wrote about how I struggled to find a good nailvarnish that will last. Well, I found it. My Godmother bought me these technique nailvarnishes for Christmas and I can’t recommend them enough. The colours are a small bit out there and more for the summer months, But the quality is unreal. One coat is all you need. and drys in less than a minute. It lasts for a good 3-4 days with out any major chips. Its so good.

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Monthly Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

