Valentine’s Day Cupcakes!!

image

I know again I’m a bit early with this post, valentines day is still two weeks away but there’s no harm in being prepared. I used to bake with my mum all the time when I was little but hardly ever anymore. I’m not great at baking on my own to be honest but I have to say I am so proud of how these turned out.I really don’t think Valentines day should a day to be just with partners it should be a day to be with people we love such as family, friends. Everyone should be surrounded by all their loved ones.

Ingredients needed:                                                                                                                                    -6 oz of margarine                                                                                                                                    -6 oz of Caster Sugar                                                                                                                                -8 oz of Selfrasing flour                                                                                                                            -3 Eggs                                                                                                                                                        – 2 soup spoons of milk                                                                                                                            -Dr.Oetker Icing                                                                                                                                        -Dr.Oetker suger hearts

image

Recipe:                                                                                                                                                  – Mix margarine and caster sugar together (I used an electric mixer)                                          gradualy (taking turns) add egg and flour while mixing.                                                              –  Add 2 teaspoons of milk.                                                                                                                    – Then place into  180 degrees ovan for 20 minutes.

Icing and decoration:                                                                                                                       image  image

Because I am hopeless at making icing and making it look pretty, I bought Dr.Oetker icing and sugar hearts, which to be honest worked just as well and looked way prettier than if I actually made it myself, although for the price(4.99 euro) there wasn’t a lot of icing.

I’m so happy with the way the cupcakes turned out, iv’e been using this recipe ever since i was little, I don’t ever remember using a different one, and ohh my god its yum.

Happy Valentines day everyone, hope ye enjoy your day and cupcakes.

image

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Valentine’s Day Cupcakes!!

  1. alinafashionvictim says:

    Hey nicki (: I´ve nominated you for the Liebster Award, check out what that means ! https://alinafashionvictim.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Jess says:

    mmmmm they look so yummy! i have been looking for a great cupcake recipe!
    also, an award is waiting for you 🙂 i love love your blog!

    https://andersoneverafter.wordpress.com/2015/02/03/award-alert-award-alert/

    Like

Leave a Reply

