Pack with me (Travel Make-up Bag)

image

I’ll be traveling to Bristol on Saturday with my Dad to visit family which means the time has come to make the horrific decision to what make-up to bring with me. Here we go…

Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer:

image

I chose to bring Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer because its my most used primer. Its cheap and perfect to go under or over foundation, it leaves a smooth finished and helps the foundation to stay on all day.

SmashBox Studio Skin Foundation:                                                                                      image image

I don’t want to say to much on why I chose this foundation because I want to do a review on it. The only thing I will say is that I love it. To apply the foundation I used  INGLOT 27TG foundation brush. It applies the foundation smoothly and leaves a prefect finish.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer:                                                                             image

Surprise Surprise, I’m bringing My collection concealer. It does exactly what is says on the tube. It lasts all day and covers any imperfections or under eye circles.

Sleek Contour Kit:                                                                                                                          image image

Its a little obvious I chose my sleep contour kit. I have been loving the kit since last month. Although I don’t use the blusher I love the highlighter and contour. The brush I use to apply is just a random brush I found on Amazon, It was part of a set.

Inglot Blusher:                                                                                                                               image image

I love this beautiful light pink shade. It really brings out the shade in my eyes, I only need a small bit, just a shadow. The brush I use to apply is CATRICE Cosmetics. Its from primark and I’ve used it for the last few months.

Inglot Powder:                                                                                                                                image image

I love this powder, Its a perfect shade for my skin, Which is really hard to find because I’m so pale. I apply the powder with a powder brush from Aurograph( a brand from Marks and Spencers) I dab the powder on so I don’t move the foundation.

Urban Decay NAKED 2 Palette:                                                                                               image image

As you can see by the pic, I use this palette ALOT. I love the shades is has both matte and shimmer while it lasts all day. I chose these brushes because I find myself reaching for these alot lately. I used autograph eyeshadow brush, Ruby blending brush, Autograph eyeliner brush and another random brush from Amazon.

Rimmel London Maskara:                                                                                                          image

I have been using this product for so long now, It gives my lashes loads of volume and length. There was no hesitation about putting this product into my travel bag.   

Rimmel London 107 Lipstick:                                                                                                    image image

For anyone who has read my January favourites, you would know how much I love this lipstick. Its a beautiful dark shade perfect for anytime of year. I first dab my brush into the lipstick and  go around the edges of my lips using my ruby brush so I have perfectly smooth edges and it looks flawless I then fill it in with the lipstick itself.

So there it is, my travel bag,The tough decision has finally been made. I hope you enjoyed it!!

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

