Becoming a YouTuber??

YouTube-logo-full_color

So for the last few months I have become increasingly obsessed with watching YouTubers. I think it looks like so much fun. Just like Blogging, I think I would really enjoy it. This morning I made a Make-Up Tutorial, I filmed it on my IPhone and spent ages editing it on an app I had found. But when I uploaded it the quality was terrible, I think it was a mixture bad lighting and bad camera quality so I took it down. I’m not even sure if people would watch it.                                                                                                                                          I still want to start a channel but I’m very hesitant to doing it because of what people around me will think. Of course I admire YouTubers like Zoe Sugg, Louise and Tanya Burr, but I’m not saying I want to start a channel just to become famous, I want to do it because I think it will be something fun to do every week, like blogging!!.

If anyone has made it through this post and has any advise on video quality and content please let me know, or even just to let me know you would watch my videos leave a comment, I really haven’t a clue what I’m doing.

I promise I’ll be back next week with a proper post.

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Becoming a YouTuber??

  1. Nicki says:

    Let me know what ye guys think?

    Like

  2. rhodripowell says:

    DO IT! I’ve been working on YouTube-esque style videos in my college, they wanted day in the life of a student, and behind the scenes videos from college and I’m now looking to start my own channel. Mainly inspired by Jim Chapman, Alfie etc so I’m in exactly the same boat!

    I’d suggest doing a little research into vlog setups, lighting, audio etc, you can still make awesome videos using your phone, just get a lamp in front of you and you should be golden to start 🙂 if you enjoy making the videos what does it matter what others thing? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

