Girly Trip to London!!

image

I have been begging my mum to go to London with me for so long.  I visited the city when I was 13 with my old dance school and I just fell in love. She was finally convinced in January and we booked our flights and hotel. To say I was excited was an understatement.

image                                                                                         We flew with AerLingus. We always fly with them and never seem to have any issues. We stayed in St.Giles on Tottenum court road. It was a nice hotel for what we payed (not alot) but it was central which was perfect for what we needed. However we did have to channge room due to the heat (got 3 hours sleep the first night) and in our second room our shower had no cold water just hot (boiling) so we had to wash out hair in the sink so when we complained nothing was done about it. Apart from these two major issues the hotel was nice.

image

Apart from the hotel issues the trip was amazing. More comical than anything. I can’t remember the last time my mum and I laughed that hard that often. Just as we were about to leave the house my dad went to pick up our suitcase (Unzipped) and everything went all over the floor. I sat on the floor with all our clothes and just laughed with tears. When we went through security at the airport my mum and I ended up walking into the mens toilets. I was looking at my phone and my mum rustling through her bag when we realised the mistake we had made. We burst out of there so fast and laughed so hard.

image                                                                                         On our trip we were determined to visit all the places on our list. The London eye, Big Ben, West End Mamma Mia, Pinneapple Dance Studios, Westfield Shopping Centre, Oxford Street, Buchingham Palace, The usual tourist attractions. We actually made it to even more places than on our list. I’ll admit I was slightly nervous about the London Eye due to my slight fear of heights but It didn’t even feel like we were moving. Is felt like we were looking out at a picture. It was so perfect. Out of the four days we were there we were very blessed  with the weather we had.

image

We went to see Mamma Mia the first night we were in London and OH MY GOD was it AMAZING. It was my second time seeing Mamma Mia in the West End and it was even better than I remember. The singing and dancing was on point and just made me want to get up on stage with them, not to mention the guys were Hot!!!. It gets five starts from me.

image                                                                                         One of the major things on my list was to go to pineapple Dance Studios. I had classes there before and they were honestly unforgettable. I couldn’t take any classes this time because my mum was with me but I just really wanted to see the place and show my mum. Of course my mum typically fell flat on here face right outside the studio(another thing we laughed about)

image                                                                                                            We were really surprised about how little cafes we could find. Clearly we were looking in the wrong places.

image                                                                                                   London was honestly one of my favourite trips. It was so nice just to spend time with my mum and in the city I love so much. After this trip it just made me see how much I could see myself living in this city. I loved every minute of it.

I also vlogged parts of the trip and uploaded to Youtube, check it out!!                                                           https://youtu.be/LJNqYhFJ23U

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Throwback Time!! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girly Trip to London!!

  1. Erin Blythe says:

    I love all these pictures!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

