Collective Shopping Haul:

DSC_0487                                                                                         I have to admit I have done a fair bit of shopping in the last month. I can’t explain it, its almost like a therapy. Between going to London and just being in Cork its all just pilled up. There was so many shops in London that we don’t have here in Cork and I just went a small bit wild. The new season is out and I couldn’t resist.

Forever 21:                                                                                                                                       DSC_0562                                                                                   Forever 21 is one of my favorite shops and surprise surprise it’s not in Cork. I loved these glasses as soon as I spotted them. I had a pair like them before and I always wore them but genuinely cannot remember where I put them so I immediately picked these up. I payed 5 pounds for them which is actually pretty good for sun glasses.

DSC_0543                                                                                          I’m not a big hair band person, for anyone who knows me will know I never wear them. But I just really likes the style of this and I wanna try and pull it off, although they will probably be used to push my hair back off my face when I do my make-up.

DSC_0520                                                                                         One of my favorite colors is yellow and I immediately fell in love when I spotted this little number. I swear its brighter than what it came out in the picture. Its a cropped top and I just think it would go really well with a high wasted below the knee kind of skirt. Very summery, I know but there’s no harm in being prepared, Not that Ireland has a summer.

DSC_0517  DSC_0518          I an loving custard at the moment and even though its a winter color, I’m just not ready to let go just yet. This dress so comfy, it’s that stretchy material that is perfect for a summers day. I really liked the simple frill affect at the top. I HATE frills but I think this is a really nice subtle affect that slightly blends in.

Topshop:                                                                                                                                           DSC_0489                                                                                   I am loving this style lately and I cannot wait to wear it. Its a high wasted below the knee skirt. I really liked this number. I like the fact it has pockets.

NARS:                                                                                                                                                 DSC_0557                                                                                    We don’t have a NARS in Cork and I just couldn’t wait to try out their concealer. Its a perfect shade for me, slightly lighter than my foundation which helps highlight and contour. However I would put this as my No.2, I prefer collections concealer. I just think it blends much nicer. With NARS it does take awhile.

Bershka:                                                                                                                                            DSC_0575                                                                                   This style of heel seems to be all the rage at the moment and I hadn’t found a pair that I really liked until I came to Bershka. I have to say they are the most comfy heels I’ve worn in a long time. I could go hours wearing them.They have velcro to tie which is nice and easy to get off at the end of the night when your exhausted.

DSC_0497   DSC_0495         I don’t wear jumpers that often unless I’m just hanging around at home or at rehearsals. But I came across this piece which I thought was a nice bright color and is light  for summer and I really liked the message on it.

Primark:                                                                                                                                                   DSC_0544                                                                                          In the last few nights its become very humid here and I don’t really have a lot of short pjs. Our Irish summers would kind of explain it. I loved the pattern on the bottoms and the cute rabbit on the top.

DSC_0537                                                                                         I really liked this piece of jewelry I found. I thought they were very subtle pieces and would be perfect for summer, maybe a festival kind of look. There is a nice pop of colors in them.

DSC_0574                                                                                          I have wanted a hat like this for so long but they were always really expensive but when i seen the price in primark I go so excited. Its a nice simple idea so go with an outfit and maybe even sunglasses. Perfect to keep the sun out and looking good while doing it.

DSC_0502                                                                                         This was a cute piece I spotted. A fashion accessory to go over a nice top, shorts and boots maybe with the hat mentioned above with sunglasses.

DSC_0514                                                                                         I think this would go perfect over a bikini and shorts. something nice and simple for maybe going on a summer holiday, or if your lucky enough to live in a sunny region you could wear it whenever.

DSC_0528  DSC_0534

My first thought when I spotted this bag was BEACH and SUMMER. Its the perfect size for all the beach essentials and looks super cute. The rope effect gives us that beachy, summer feel.

So that is my collection complete. Looking back, the theme of what I bought was very mush summer based(Not Intentional).  But I cannot wait to wear all of them and for summer to be here.

Nicki                                                                                                                                                                x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Shopping Haul and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Collective Shopping Haul:

  1. Oh my gosh, I am obsessed with Hauls! this looks like so much fun! 🙂 I love that crocheted top thingy!! So cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

