How To Clean Make-Up Brushes!!

DSC_0617

I’m no scientist and can’t completely talk all science about bacteria on your brushes but I can tell you what I do know.I try to wash my make-up brushes every two weeks, otherwise I just end up placing bacteria on my face every time I do my make-up. I wear make-up pretty much everyday so the bacteria would build up on my brushes pretty fast. Here’s my short few steps to cleaning make-up brushes.

Things you will need:

  • Two towls
  • Make-up brushes
  • Johnsons Baby Shampoo
  • A bowl of warm water

Step One:

Pour a pea drop of baby shampoo out onto the front of your hand, and rub the brush gently around in circles mixing the shampoo with the brushes. I chose baby shampoo because it doesn’t contain any harsh chemicals and is very gentle to the brushes as it is to babys.

Step two:

DSC_0621

Dip the brush filled with shampoo into the warm water and squeeze the excess out. Repeat step one and two until you are satisfied the brush is clean. repeat on all other brushes.

Step three:

Once you have cleaned all the brushes place them on a towl folded facing down. This allows the brushed to be tilted facing down to let all the excess water flow off the brush and not sink into any unwanted places. Place the brushes and the town by a window where sunlight is visible to allow the brushes to dry faster.

DSC_0623

So that is how I clean my brushes, its quick and easy. It takes about a half an hour and I would allow overnight for the brushes to dry.I hope ye enjoyed it.

Nicky   x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How To Clean Make-Up Brushes!!

  1. awesomeness29 says:

    Nice and helpful !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

