Garnier Micellar cleansing water review!

garnier-micellar-cleansing-water

Hello you lovely people, I’ve heard so many positive things about the Garnier cleansing water which was 4.50 and of course I had to see what all the fuss was about. I was actually really surprised at how disappointed I was, don’t get me wrong there are of course many positives but not so many that I would recommend or use this product again.

garnier3

What Garnier claims:

“Removes make-up and cleanses and soothes. No rinsing. Hypoallergenic. Gently removes make-up in one step. Soothes and hydrates the face, eye area and lips in one step without rinsing.  Fragrance free formula that suits all skin types, even sensitive. Comes in generous 400ml format for up to 2oo uses.

Garnier review

My thoughts:

My first impression was that it maintained a very cute packaging accompanied by a very attractive price, I loved the fact I could see into the bottle and I was aware of what was going onto my skin. I also liked the fact it was perfume free, meaning it’s great for all skin types. I applied this product with cotton pads, I found myself using a lot of them, the product just seemed to soak up very fast and it took a lot to remove a full coverage face of make-up. I also didn’t like the fact it made my skin dry after using the product. I have normal skin type so the result was very unusual especially considering Garnier claimed to hydrate my skin.

Pros:

  • Cute, clear packaging.
  • Cheap
  • Hypoallergenic

Cons:

  • Uses a lot of cotton pads
  • Dries skin out

I probably wouldn’t recommend this product but that’s just from my experience.(Image sources:Google Images)

Hope ye enjoyed the post, Have a fab week,

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garnier Micellar cleansing water review!

  1. Toby says:

    great review! Come check out my blog http://www.poshandspicy.com xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

