3 Quick and Easy hairstyles

IMG_6155[1]

Hey Babes,

Here’s three quick and easy hairstyles for when your on the run.  Its that time of year again when everyone is returning to school/College/Work. Them early morning panicks appear more frequently getting back into things. These hairstyles are my go to hairstyles for when I’m in a rush in the morning. They are quick, easy and can be achieved in less than 2 minutes. Especially when we are having a bad hair day, girls you know what I mean.

No.1:

IMG_6113[1]

This is a dressy/casual style that is literally so easy to achieve. I like this because it looks like I’ve made an effort when I haven’t really. Its down but off the face, so important for school/work/college. There’s nothing more annoying than being distracted by hair in your face.I literally just take the hair from my ear back and bring it to the top centre of my head and apply a bobble, I use a small bobble so its not too obvious. Pull the ponytail up so you can see from the front and can see what you have done. I think it shapes my face much nicer.

No.2:

IMG_6129[1]

A messy bun has become so popular recently and again is just so easy to achieve. Its pulled back out of your face but still looks like you’ve made an effort. Pull the hair off your face as if its a ponytail, wrap your ponytail around in a circle motion at the centre back of your head. Place a bobble around the bun keep it in place, Pull out the hair on top and bottom also two stray bits by your two ears to add that extra effect to the look, finally place clips into the bobbin to secure the bun, just to ensure the bun stays in place all day.

No.3:

IMG_6144[1]

Finally a side plat, Its not something I use as often as the other hairstyles but its definitely something I would use if I felt I wanted to do something a bit different but is still quick. Pull all your hair over to the opposite side of the crease. Split the ponytail into three sections and start to loop them around each other. keep it tight all the way down until you reach the bottom where you place the bobble. Finally pull the plat out to loosen it. Pull the top more at the top so the plat begins big and ends small. Also pull out the rest of your hair so it doesn’t look too formal, definitely keep it casual with this hairstyle.

So those are pretty much my go to hairstyles, they are quick and easy and I certainly find myself reaching for these every morning for school.

Stay Stylish,

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

