How to remove gell nails yourself!!

DSC_1008

Hey gals,

For the last few months I’ve been obsessed with gell nails, they are perfect for my lifestyle, they last 5/6 weeks without chipping. The last thing I need to worry about is the state of my nails, so to get them done every few weeks suits me down to a T. The only issue I have had was when I wanted to get them off and not get them done again for a few days, Nails Ink charged me 12 euro, personally 12 euro to get them removed is a joke, they were just a gell manicure.

From watching them remove my nails, I figured out how to do it myself…..for FREE.

Step one: Soak a cotton pad in nail varnish remover and wrap around each finger nail.

Step 2: Wrap a small square(just use normal tinfoil role and cut up into rectangular  shape) of tinfoil and wrap around the finger over the cotton pad to keep the cotton pad in place.

DSC_1031

Step 3: Repeat on each finger nail and wait 10-15 minutes before removing, finally scrape the remaining content with a pointy (not sharp) surface. This should result in a clean fresh fingernail.

Hope this helped and saved you a bit of money,

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

