It’s Time To Move On!!

Life Quote

Hey Babes,

I thought I would give ye a little life update since my uploads have been pretty weak lately. I’ve been crazy busy doing my thing and moving onto the next stage of my life.

So about a month ago I auditioned for the Cork Oprah House Panto to be a Hand Maiden (a dancer) and to my shock I actually got in, this is a pretty big deal for me and I’m super excited to get started into rehearsals. Rehearsals will last for just over a month and the show “Beauty And The Beast” will run for 2 months. I’m not 100% on the starting date but I think its around the 12th of December.

DSC_1021

Now since I am taking on this responsibility I can’t keep everything in my life, something has to give, there’s just not enough hours in the day. which is why I handed in my notice to my job (Monsoon Accessorize) two weeks ago and I finished last Saturday. It surprisingly got very emosh haha I love all the girls in there to death but I had to do what makes me happy. I’ve also got school which I’m obviously not giving up but will try my best to keep on top of study and blogging. I’ve already got two posts scheduled, How organised am I?

Between panto, school and blogging that leaves practically no time except for sleep. Its gunna be a crazy few months but I am super excited. I just wanted to let you guys know that if ye have a chance at happiness even though its not the most practical, (I gave up my job) grab it with both hands, everything is an experience and you’ll learn so much from it. Doing what makes you happy will never have any room for regrets.

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

