Benefit, Its Real Mascara Review!

DSC_1105

The is my absolute favourite mascara at the moment. I got it in a set one of my besties bought for my birthday, It was a few weeks before I actually tried the mascara out. I’m not the best with change but heck did this product prove all the reviews right. Don’t get me wrong this product has its flaws but not as many as anything I’ve tried before. You shouldn’t see a major difference in the first coat but the second coat is where all the magic happens. I would recommend curling your lashes before using this product as it doesn’t seem to give that effect.

DSC_1115

The wand is actually quite a clever idea. It contains very thin spikes which allows you to get into the root of the lash and help you get into the inner and outer corner lashes very easily which for me, I usually have to argue with. In the case your lashes clump together (very rare with this product) there is a longer rounded section at the top of the wand which brushes out the lashes to an even appearance.

Note:

This mascara isn’t water based, So can’t be used if you wear semi-permanent eyelash extensions. It is also not waterproof but its a b*tch to remove so heck it might be fine for some light crying haha

Claims:

Lengthens – Hell yeah

Curl – Not really

Volumise – absolutely

Lift and separate – Definitely

Jet Black – Yes very

Long wearing – Oh yes, I struggle to get it off fully

I highly recommend this product, Benefit did a really good job on this one and its definitely worth the money, I’m obviously going to be purchasing this product when my little tub runs out.

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Benefit, Its Real Mascara Review!

  1. I’ve been hunting for a new mascara! Thank you! Great post!
    http://sweetsauceblog.com/2015/10/28/yoga-gear-upgrade/

    Like

Leave a Reply

