Lights Out

IMG_0401[1]

Hands down, one of the best experiences of my life. Being apart of a professional production has been a dream of mine for a long time now, and it was so much more than I had ever imagined. It took up a hell of a lot of my time, 3 weeks of intense rehearsals and nearly 2 months of shows has finally come to an end, and trust me, I’m finding it hard to adjust to reality again, I mean what even was school?

IMG_0666[1]

Who new being a villager would bring me such joy. I have lived in these girls pockets for two months and I miss them to death. As a dancer to have the opportunity to dance on stage every night in front of 1,ooo people is incredible and its only motivated me more to make it a career.

IMG_0870[1]

I even miss my dressing room! It was actually fairly odd having my own space and mirror, In every other show that I’ve done its always been crammed into a tiny room with so many other people. I’d have trouble even finding my own bag. I didn’t know what to do with myself at first haha.

IMG_1074[1]

Finally, The thing ill treasure the most is being surrounded be such incredibly talented people, a team that just felt like family. I had the opportunity to work with so many respectable people in this business, people I’ve learned so much from whether I realised it or not. The cast came from everywhere, Cork, Dublin, Waterford, London, Leeds. Of course we only had the best. I have memories and friends made here that I’ll treasure for the rest of my life.

Nicki x

 

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lights Out

  1. Amel says:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing.
    http://www.herquarters.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

