Bourjois Rouge Edition Matte Lips Review

IMG_1580[1]

You must know by now how much I LOVE my lipsticks however I’ve never been one for the liquid lipsticks. I suppose the classic stick lipstick just always  appealed to me for a packaging view however I have recently branched out into the liquid products and I have to say I’ve fallen in love. A beautiful matte finish gave the perfect first impression.

DSC_1214

A sexy red lip is something every girl needs in their life. I want to shout from the roof tops how much I LOVE LOVE  these lip products; they apply beautifully, they are relatively inexpensive and last so well on the lips.

The 24 hour claim is totally bogus of course unless the test subject went without food, drink or talking for the day (poor doll) and why anyone would want a lippy to last 24 hours is beyond me either way they last a good amount of time, and fades graciously.

DSC_1209

My only negatives are that you might be better off with a lip liner underneath the more bolder shades to achieve a nice sharp lip line as they can be a little tricky to make neat and tidy and the other is the shade range isn’t great, its very light on the numbers and very hard to get your hands on. I still have colours that I want however is still sold out.

Although they have their negatives(what products don’t?) I would still highly recommend them. They can be found in any Boots for 7 euro.

Stay stylish,

Nicki x

 

 

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bourjois Rouge Edition Matte Lips Review

  1. I love these! But I am a fan of a liquid lip. My favs have got to be the Sephora ones. They stay on all day and don’t budge 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks like a great product, I’m not really into matte products, but it still gives a great moisturised look. Will have to give this a try! X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. prettydaring says:

    I’m so obsessed with these it is so dangerous I keep buying more haha! My fave colours are hot pepper and don’t pink of it ☺️☺️ they are sooo long lasting and pigmented! Check out my latest OOTD post – a 1920’s inspired look! http://bit.ly/1SGLMkQ X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

