Seventeen, Easy On The Eye Eyeshadow Review!

IMG_1503[1]

Ok I couldn’t resist when I discovered this palette last week in boots, I immediately fell in love with the shades. I love the mixture of shades mostly neutral with one or two “out there” shades. Totally me.

I’m not sure if it is intentional or not but the Seventeen Easy on the Eye Birthday Suit Palette packaging and lay out of shades reminds me a lot of the Sleek Eyeshadow palettes? A slim and excuse the pun, sleek, black plastic casing that contains not only 8 powder eyeshadows but also cream eyeshadows,a primer  and a mirror too. I do feel that Seventeen should be commended for forgoing the typical foam eyeshadow applicator and replacing with a dual ended brush. Is it the best brush out there? No but it sure is a start.

seventeen-easy-on-the-eye-palette

I loved the how pigmented the shades were on the eye, most certainly “Easy On The Eye” I would highlight however that I wouldn’t strongly recommend the primer , It appears greasy and sticky which also changed the shade of the shade I was applying. My other grumble is that by containing both cream and powder eyeshadow textures in one palette, you will find that sooner or later any powder fall out will gather into the cream products.

In no way am I implying that I don’t like this palette from my last paragraph, Its just got its negatives as well as its positives. Avoid some aspects of this palette and you could easily fall in love.

Stay Stylish,

Nicki x

 

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

