PS.. Make-Up Brushes Review

DSC_1262

There is one if these brushes I do really like and one that to be honest I think is a waste of space. I’ve heard a lot about Primarks beuaty range in general and it was pretty good reviews so for the unbelievable price I gave it a go. I’ll give it to them with their design, I absolutely love it, the rose gold is beautiful and elegant and again so simple but effective. It imedietly caught my eye when I was in the shop.

The Beauty blender wasn’t great if i’m being totally honest. I did like the idea and got excited at the thought of having a beauty blender on a handle however it was much more difficult to use than I thought. It felt very unsecure when applying so I just held the blender instead of the handle, It gave very poor coverage. Soaked everything up like a dog when a childs dropped its food.My foundation I used is from MAC and is very expensive so it just doesn’t make sense to be using that much product when I could use less with a brush.  I would say it did blend fairly okish (i know that’s not a word) but overall the price was the only good thing about this product and i’d much rather pay the money for something that works properly.

DSC_1266

The eye shadow brush however I was actually very impressed with, It applied the product very well and even blended it well too. I would recommend using a different blending brush to blend but if you were stuck this would actually do the trick. The other side to this is curved which I would probably use more for the under eye and blending that out, again I was really impressed with the application and blend. For 2 euro 50 it’s not a bad bargain.

Even though I didn’t like their blending brush I wouldn’t say that their brushes in general are bad because as we all know, its very hard to find a good beauty blender. I’m still on the hunt if anyone had any suggestions. I was really impressed with the eyeshadow brushes and actually look forward t seeing what else they come out with. I’ll definitely give it a go.

Stay Stylish,

Nicki x

 

 

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

