Maybelline Color Drama Lip Pencil Review

DSC_1253

I apologies if you are sick of hearing me (and everyone else in the world) obsess and rave about how great the new Maybelline Color Drama Matte Lip Pencils are.I was quite worried at first worrying if these going to be as pigmented as NARS, or if the formula would be creamy enough or dry like a regular lip liner. Until the moment I tried it for the first time, it’s MAGIC.COM!!!!

The formula of these lip pencils are beyond amazing! They’re so smooth, creamy and pigmented, also super easy to apply with the precise tips due to the nature of being a pencil. They’re not like the regular lip liners that would make your lips feel dry and uncomfortable. Instead, you could wear this all day very comfortably just like most of lipsticks. While being creamy, the color doesn’t move around much at all, therefore very long lasting on the lips. Usually I only touch up after big meals, and other than that I don’t even need to worry about the color coming off throughout the day.

I like how they come packaged (although I’m yet to sharpen one, but a jumbo one should do the trick). The squat pencil form makes them easy to apply, easy to store and easy to chuck multiple in your handbag at once. Totally and completely excited to see what other shades i can get my hands on.

Stay Stylish,

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

