Cat Von D, Lock it Foundation

7b0451fe023854f412d7d7f9af63a1d2

As I’ve said in my previous posts i’ve really been searching for a new foundation. I wanted to try out a few before I settled on one. The first one I tried was cat von d’s, lock it foundation which i had heard great review about.

It really did live up to its name with the full coverage statement, I’ve never tried a foundation as full coverage as this which I loved. However I wasn’t really a fan of the foundation as an overall. It may be full coverage however it was very heavy on the face. It really felt like i had a pile of makeup on my face. Also throughout the day I saw where the foundation was breaking up. The foundation really highlighted my pores and just sank into them which doesn’t happen very often with me. This was really disappointing because I had high hopes for this foundation, Its just not for me.

Its very drying on the face so i highly recommend using a moisturizer and primer before and after the application of the foundation. Dry skin really would o mad with this foundation, Its more suited to oily skin. However 34 euro is a reasonable price for such a high end brand.

Nicki x

About Nicki

Hi, my names Nicole.Greenslade. I'm from cork. I am in love with dance and fashion.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

